Kirtle hotness

Ever so now and then I see something and I am pondering “mmm where does that name come from” I had this moment when I received the “kirtle” from Folklorica. So once more google has to come to the rescue.

The kirtle, kyrtle, kirtill, tunic, cotte or gown is the main garment of a medieval woman’s wardrobe. I will be using the spelling kirtle throughout the website as my own personal choice. Shown at left is a typical kirtle from a 1400-1409 illumination detail, St Jerome Tempted by Dancing Girls.

Folklorica - Kirtle of the folkbeard chain

So now that I know what exactly it is I got from Folklorica I opened the package and I will honestly say that I was a tad worried when I read the norecard included. I am a mesh girlie…there is nothing standard SL anymore at my avatar!!

The notecard included stated specifically that the outfit was made for default SL bodies….well….without having needed to tinker with my shape and using just the alpha cuts of my maitreya body, it works perfectly! Such a nice surprise.

Aloriana is wearing:

Mesh body – Maitreya – Lara
Mesh Head – LeLutka – Simone
Shape –  My own
Head Applier – DeeTaleZ – Dove Mixedtype
Body Applier – DeeTaleZ– Mixedtype Freckles
Hair – Rezology – Mezzaluna
Eyes – IKON – Triumph Kawaii
Outfit – Folklorica – Kirtle of the Forkbeard Chain – MFGC
Pose – Roquai – Unicorn 2

Leave a Reply

